300 Congress Street, Suite 204
Quincy Massachusetts USA 02169




Type: Republic.
Independence : July 5, 1975.
Constitution: 1980; revised 1992, 1995, 1999, and 2010.
Branches: Executive--president (head of state), prime minister (head of government), Council of Ministers. Legislative--National Assembly. Judicial--Supreme Court, lower courts.

President: Jorge Carlos Fonseca
Prime Minister: José Maria Neves
President of Parliament: Basilio Mosso Ramos
Administrative subdivisions: 17 administrative districts.
Political parties: African Party for Independence of Cape Verde or PAICV [Jose Maria Pereira NEVES, chairman]; Democratic and Independent Cape Verdean Union or UCID [Antonio MONTEIRO]; Movement for Democracy or MPD [Carlos VEIGA].
Suffrage: Universal over 18.

Mais nessa categoria! « Population Economy »



Connect with us on these various social networking sites!

A sua opinião é valiosa | Diga-nos o pensa – Clique aqui - We Value your Feedback | Please let us know what you think  Click Here